Neil Young Announces New Album, 'Peace Trail'

The singer-songwriter's latest studio creation will be released Dec. 2

Neil Young continues to build upon his reputation as one of the hardest working rockers around with the announcement of his 39th studio album, "Peace Trail."

The release comes on the heels of 2016's live album-nature sounds hybrid, "Earth," and follows his June 2015 studio album "The Monsanto Years."

"Peace Trail" was recorded quickly amidst the long tour Neil has been on with his current band, Promise of the Real. Recorded at Rick Rubin's Shangri-La Studios, the album features Neil on vocals and guitar, veteran drummer Jim Keltner on percussion, and Paul Bushnell on bass. Five of the album's tunes were previewed during Neil's performance at Desert Trip, including the title track (above).

"Peace Trail" comes out Dec. 2 on Reprise Records. Check out the track listing (below).

Peace Trail Track List
1. Peace Trail
2. Can't Stop Workin'
3. Indian Givers
4. Show Me
5. Texas Rangers
6. Terrorist Suicide Hang Gliders
7. John Oaks
8. My Pledge
9. Glass Accident
10. My New Robot