VIDEO: N.E.R.D.’s New Album Features Ed Sheeran and Kendrick Lamar

The band, which counts Pharrell Williams as a member, debuts its long-awaited EP

November 6, 2017

N.E.R.D.’s new album will be as star-studded as they come.

The American funk rock band—consisting of Chad Hugo, Shay Hayey, and Stern Show veteran Pharrell Williams—debuted its long-awaited fifth album over the weekend during an hour-and-fifteen-minute-long listening party at ComplexCon festival in Long Beach, California.

In addition to the Rihanna collaboration “Lemon” released last week, the band’s upcoming effort was revealed to contain team-ups with tons of big-named artists, including two with Grammy-winning rapper Kendrick Lamar, and one each with Gucci Mane, Wale, Future, Outkast’s André 3000, and repeat Stern Show guest Ed Sheeran. The album, called “No_One Ever Really Dies,” doesn’t yet have a release date.

Pharrell, who has spoken at length with Howard about his song-writing process, also used the ComplexCon stage to provide context for several of the album’s tracks. He revealed the album’s fifth track, the Kendrick Lamar collaboration “Don’t Do It,” was written as a response to the death of Keith Lamont Scott who was shot and killed by police in 2016.

Check out highlights from the listening party, including speeches, performances, and a whole lot of dancing (above). Watch the video for “Lemon” (below) and check out the full track listing for “No_One Ever Really Dies” (bottom).

“No_One Ever Really Dies” Track List

  1. “Deep Down Body Thrust”
  2. “Lemon” feat. Rihanna
  3. “Voilà” feat. Wale & Gucci Mane
  4. “1000” feat. Future
  5. “Don’t Do It” feat. Kendrick Lamar
  6. “Kites” feat. M.I.A. & Kendrick Lamar
  7. “ESP”
  8. “Lightning Fire Magic Prayer”
  9. “Rollinem 7’s” feat. André 3000
  10. “Lifting You” feat. Ed Sheeran
  11. “Secret Life of Tigers”
You Give us your email Address we'll give you even more howard!

By signing up, I agree to receive newsletters and marketing emails from the Howard Stern Show and accept the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy